Want tender expert help? See our tender preparation service
Tenders

Interim Education places for pupils excluded from school Key stage 4 for 2025-26 academic year

Closed

Updated October 12, 2026

Deadline
Deadline not specified
Contract Details
Category
Negotiated Procedure
Reference
004490-2026
Value
£35,876,460
Location
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Published
October 06, 2026
CPV Code
Project Timeline

Tender Published

January 19, 2026

Contract Start Date

January 19, 2026

Buyer IntelligencePRO
🔒
Unlock Buyer Intelligence
See spending patterns, preferred procedures, and more.
Upgrade to Professional →

Key facts

Estimated value
£35,876,460
CPV Code
80000000 — Education and training services
Procedure
Below threshold - without competition
Lots
Divided into lots
Budget
£35,876,460
Duration
Not specified
Location
West Yorkshire
Type
Negotiated Procedure

Original Tender Description

The City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council (CBMDC) has a legal duty under Section 19 of the Education Act 1996 to provide education for pupils permanently excluded from school. An exception is allowed for continued service.

Risk Analysis

Risk analysis is not yet available for this country's tenders. Currently supported: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, France, UK, Denmark, Netherlands, Norway, and Finland.

Win Strategy

Get an AI-powered winning strategy tailored to this tender. Includes win probability score, key opportunities and challenges, recommended bid focus areas, competitive positioning insights, and actionable recommendations to maximize your chances.

Login

Competitors

Upgrade to see which companies are likely to bid on this tender, based on historical procurement data.

Login

Requirements & Qualifications

AI extracts and organizes all requirements from tender documents — mandatory qualifications, technical specifications, financial conditions, and submission rules — clearly categorized so you know exactly what's needed to bid.

Login

Basic Requirements

  • Company registration in EU required
  • Proven track record in similar projects
  • Financial stability documentation

Documents

3 documents available with AI summaries

OCDS RecordDOC
004490-2026_ocds_record.json

Download failed - no summary available

OCDS Release PackageDOC
004490-2026_ocds_release.json

This tender seeks providers for educational services for permanently excluded pupils in Bradford, as mandated by Section 19 of the Education Act 1996, with this OCDS Release Package providing structured data about the procurement.

Official PDF VersionPDF
004490-2026_official.pdf

This document is a contract award notice from the City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council for interim education places for excluded pupils, detailing the £29.8 million contract awarded to Bradford College for the 2025-26 academic year.

Documents Preview

Sign up to view document summaries and analysis

Quality Score

Comprehensive quality analysis of this tender scoring legal compliance, clarity, completeness, fairness, practicality, data consistency, and sustainability on a 0-100 scale with detailed breakdown and recommendations.

Login