Want tender expert help? See our tender preparation service
Tenders

2025-26 Microbiology Services provided by Queen Elizabeth Hospital Laboratory

Closed

Updated October 09, 2026

Deadline
Deadline not specified
Contract Details
Category
Negotiated Procedure
Reference
011457-2026
Value
Not disclosed
Location
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Published
October 05, 2026
CPV Code
Project Timeline

Tender Published

February 09, 2026

Contract Start Date

February 20, 2026

Buyer IntelligencePRO
🔒
Unlock Buyer Intelligence
See spending patterns, preferred procedures, and more.
Upgrade to Professional →

Key facts

CPV Code
85111800 — Pathology services
Procedure
Direct award
Lots
Divided into lots
Budget
Not disclosed
Duration
1 months
Location
West Midlands
Type
Negotiated Procedure

Original Tender Description

Provision of microbiology testing from UHB Pathology, for use by BCHC. Range of microbilogy testing services for 2025/26, as covered under PSR direct award C

Risk Analysis

Risk analysis is not yet available for this country's tenders. Currently supported: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, France, UK, Denmark, Netherlands, Norway, and Finland.

Win Strategy

Get an AI-powered winning strategy tailored to this tender. Includes win probability score, key opportunities and challenges, recommended bid focus areas, competitive positioning insights, and actionable recommendations to maximize your chances.

Login

Competitors

Upgrade to see which companies are likely to bid on this tender, based on historical procurement data.

Login

Requirements & Qualifications

AI extracts and organizes all requirements from tender documents — mandatory qualifications, technical specifications, financial conditions, and submission rules — clearly categorized so you know exactly what's needed to bid.

Login

Basic Requirements

  • Company registration in EU required
  • Proven track record in similar projects
  • Financial stability documentation

Documents

3 documents available with AI summaries

OCDS RecordDOC
011457-2026_ocds_record.json

This OCDS record details a direct award for microbiology testing services from UHB Pathology to Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust for the 2025/26 period.

OCDS Release PackageDOC
011457-2026_ocds_release.json

This OCDS Release Package details the direct award of a contract for microbiology testing services from Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust to University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust for 2025/26.

Official PDF VersionPDF
011457-2026_official.pdf

This is an award notice detailing a direct award for microbiology testing services from University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust to Birmingham Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust for 2025/26.

Documents Preview

Sign up to view document summaries and analysis

Quality Score

Comprehensive quality analysis of this tender scoring legal compliance, clarity, completeness, fairness, practicality, data consistency, and sustainability on a 0-100 scale with detailed breakdown and recommendations.

Login